Reviews

8.4
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.5
Property Location
8.5
Facilities
8.4
Staff
8.4
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Quentin Laborie
    fr

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    TE-YI
    tw

    Review Score

    6.7
    May 9, 2018
    1. The Wifi was not very well. Both signals and speed. 2. I don't feel the hotel protecting our privacy well. The front desk woke me up urgently at the midnight saying that there was our visitor at front desk. But it was at the midnight around 1:00 am, you woke me up and asked me to go to the front desk only because a drunk local brazilian claimed our friend with only giving a random room number? She couldn't even say my name. So this a little bit pissed me off.
    The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was nice. The staff there speak good English.
    AziziStar
    qa

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Natália
    br

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 4, 2018

    Everything was perfect!

    I think the room could have cable TV.
    The room was really spacious and so was the bed. The hotel also offers an excellent breakfast, which is very delicious!!!
    GUSTAVO ALVES BERNARDINO
    br

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 22, 2018
    Breakfast is weak in terms of variety and items were hardly replaced. They should serve natural fruit-made juice instead of artificial ones. They do serve fruit, and there were very assorted but the lack of natural juice was a step-back. Some items were not fresh as expected. I am not saying that it is bad, it's just that is not what I am used to coming across in my many hotel stays. They should look into upgrading it since many people choose their hotels from breakfast score.
    Location is superb and staff very willing to help.The hotel in general was pretty good... unbeatable location in the heart of lapa. We had an issue with the mattress but it was promptly solved by a very polite receptionist. We exchanged rooms and the new one offered had a wonderful mattress. The rooms are very modern-looking and at this price tag it was a bargain. As far as clening is concerned it was ok although we came across an underwear under the bed that belonged to a previous guest. It was good overall ,though. State-of-the-art decoration does make an impression. Rooftop is also very relaxing and pleasant giving onto a very nice landscape.
    Mifi99
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 12, 2018

    Excellent value for money

    Area is a little unsafe but we had no problems and enjoyed the nightlife of Lapa
    Clean room, comfy bed, really nice pool and rooftop area, nice gym and helpful staff - close to local market and nightlife
    Rodrigo
    br

    Review Score

    7.1
    March 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Say Moi!
    fr

    Review Score

    5.4
    March 12, 2018

    Ok for a night

    Bed bugs!
    Really helpful staff
    Alex Destro
    br

    Review Score

    6.2
    March 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Atemlos
    de

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 10, 2018
    It's located in the Partyarea.
    tomaz
    si

    Review Score

    10
    May 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Лао-Цзы
    ua

    Review Score

    7.1
    May 1, 2018

    Good located in city center economic hotel for business trip

    Old hotel
    Good breakfast, location not far from central streets and Metro station
    simone
    br

    Review Score

    10
    April 30, 2018

    Superou as expectativas.

    Tanya Svilenova
    de

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 18, 2018
    I liked the place, its near the lapa. The hotel was clean ans the breakfast was really good.
    LDP_Vienna
    at

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 2, 2018

    A Modest Place to Stay While in Rio de Janeiro!!!

    Everything was alright except that it is quite difficult to communicate with the staff since just a few can speak or understand English. Their breakfast is great with very good choices along with a variety of fresh fruits. Dining at their restaurant is good as well, prices are fair. Rooms are spacious, with good running AC, wifi, mini-bar, satellite TV and big bathroom. A rooftop small pool is provided for the hot summer days for relaxing...
    Thiago
    pt

    Review Score

    6.7
    March 29, 2018
    The pool e very small, the roof top bar, was never open.
    GUILHERME
    br

    Review Score

    7.1
    March 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    pol
    be

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 24, 2018

    recommended for cost conscious

    excellent value for money; quiet and comfortable rooms; close to lapa and municipal cathedral!
    Tomáš
    cz

    Review Score

    10
    March 17, 2018
    Big noise from street. Parking isnt free, for 35 reals/day. Hluk z ulice, parkování bylo zpoplatněno 35 realy za den.
    Hotel is on good position near center, great breakfast, good swiming pool, good gym, clean room
    MARIA JOAO GUIMARAES
    br

    Review Score

    5.0
    March 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...